OMS

Compliance

Regulatory Constraints

Gaia allows the compliance and internal control officer to set multiple constraints on one portfolio or a set of portfolios and generate a status report of the breaches that have occurred. These constraints are based on a vast regulatory library that is regularly updated according to the new regulations in place (OPCVM4, Solvency II, Emir…) and proposed to the compliance and internal control officer.

Internal Constraints

Gaia gives the necessary tools to the compliance and internal control officer so that he or she can configure his or her own constraints in a very simple fashion. The manager chooses his criteria (counterparties, instruments, issuer/group, currency, rating…) and his thresholds. Then he or she applies these rules to the selected environment according to the activities and the objectives of the portfolio management firm.

Constraints on operations and positions

The constraints defined in Gaia can use transaction characteristics as criteria but also use the constitution of a position, whether this position is actual or olden, and whether it is calculated or stored.

Pre-trade and Post-trade

The compliance module in Gaia can not only provide a post-trade status report of the threshold breaches, it can also generate pre-trade alerts, blocking or non-blocking, when a simulation, an order or an operation is created.

Breach follow-up

The compliance module in Gaia allows to the authority in charge to validate a breach, via a password if necessary, while at the same time informing the compliance officer and the people involved via Gaia’s messaging service. The compliance module in Gaia allows also the compliance officer to generate reports explaining the nature and the cause of the breach.

OMS

Conformité

Contraintes Réglementaires

Gaia permet au responsable de la conformité et du contrôle interne de définir des contraintes multiples sur un portefeuille ou sur un ensemble de portefeuilles et d’obtenir un état des lieux des dépassements de contraintes. Ces contraintes se basent sur une vaste librairie réglementaire régulièrement actualisée en fonction des nouvelles réglementations (OPCVM4, Solvency II, Emir…) et mises à disposition du responsable de la conformité et du contrôle interne.

Contraintes Internes

Gaia donne aussi au responsable de la conformité et du contrôle interne les outils nécessaires pour lui permettre très simplement de paramétrer ses propres contraintes. Le responsable choisit ainsi ses critères (contreparties, instruments, émetteur/groupe, devise,  rating…) et ses seuils. Il applique ensuite ces règles sur l’environnement de gestion voulu en concordance avec les activités et les objectifs de la société de gestion de portefeuille.

Contraintes sur opérations et sur positions

Les contraintes définies dans Gaia peuvent avoir comme critères les caractéristiques d’une opération mais aussi la constitution d’une position, que celle si soit courante ou passée, calculée ou stockée.

Contraintes Pre-trade et Post-trade

Le module de contraintes de Gaia peut non seulement fournir un état des lieux post-trade des dépassements de limites, il peut générer des alertes pré-trade, bloquantes ou non bloquantes, lors de la saisie de simulations, d’ordres ou d’opérations.

Suivi des dépassements

Le module contraintes de Gaia permet à l’autorité en charge valider un breach, avec la réclamation d’un mot de passe le cas échéant, tout en informant le responsable de la conformité et du contrôle interne et les personnes concernées par messagerie de Gaia. Le module de contraintes de Gaia permet en outre au responsable de la conformité et du contrôle interne de générer des rapports détaillant la nature du breach et sa cause.